Overmanwarrior's Wisdom

Official Site of Rich Hoffman. Connecting the dots in a complicated world.

The Taxpayers Deserve Better: Evil Prevails When Good People Do Nothing

with 14 comments

It was a busy weekend and there was a lot of mud getting slung on the eve of the busing cuts. Once the owner of the Starkerz Bar and Grill, discussed in the audio clip from the Darryl Parks show on January 17, 2011, stated that she was willing to provide a statement that she’d stand behind, I felt comfortable to tell the story.

Even so, telling that story made me sick, because the whole event seems so petty. I don’t like being in the middle of that kind of thing, “mudslinging” but I am often reminded of how the Pro Side came after me when David Little was hired to attempt to smear my name with obvious attempts at slander. For instance, in that now famous six paragraph letter, there were 4 complete lies about me proclaimed in the body of the letter, along with several statements not even closely rooted to the truth, but designed to anger the people reading the letter.

I confronted Little about what he wrote, and he lied to me again, telling me that he hadn’t sent that letter to anyone. What he didn’t know was that I was tipped off by more than one person in the press, and Little confirmed my suspicions when he assumed the leak was WLW, which it wasn’t.

But that’s the game these people chose to play and every time I see them perpetuating the games progress, it reminds me of why these out-of-control budgets need to be brought into a realistic expectation.

Darryl mentioned that I did the Lakota Levy all by myself. It feels that way some of the time, but that’s not the case. There are lots of good people behind me. Most of them wanted to think about something else after the election, and to enjoy the holidays. The outrage over the bar and grill story brought many people’s minds back into the subject lately because that story is a very personal issue with many involved and is so openly wrong.

I’ve stayed with this topic all this time because the education system needs to be fixed, and the people getting in the way are bullies. They may wear perfume and dress nice. They may have a smile on their faces when they do the bullying, but the behavior I keep seeing has no other name.

And tax payers deserve better. And they are going to have it…………………………………….

So those of you that are up to no good, and want to play these games, remember, there will be leaks. And when I get them, I’ll post them. I won’t do it until someone is willing to stand behind the statements. There has to be proof. But I will hold those accountable that wish to bully others into turning a blind eye to the disingenuous behavior exhibited toward our community tax payers.

Rich Hoffman
http://twitter.com/#!/overmanwarrior
www.overmanwarrior.com

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] “Hey, Rich,” Darryl said “I think I’m going to stay with this topic, I’m all lit up here. Why don’t we pick this up in a few days after you get a chance to go over some of that?”  (Listen to that conversation on Monday here) [...]

  2. [...] It was the day after the dreaded “B Day” busing cuts at Lakota when I discussed the aftermath on The Big One with Doc Thompson. [...]

  3. Evil prevails when good people do nothing. I am a good person and I am about good education. I am doing something: speaking out. Rich Hoffman is misleading people.

    Georgetta

    January 20, 2011 at 11:14 pm

  4. [...] you don’t want to pay.” What doesn’t get said is that as all this growth was going on, the LEA, the teachers union at Lakota, negotiated an aggressive contract in October of 2008 that was focused on wages and that contract [...]

  5. [...] speaking of course) The people of Mason were told that because they didn’t pass a levy in November that painful cuts were headed their way. Basically, they’re going to “extend” the busing routes, along with some “pay to play” [...]

  6. [...] By the time Health Care becomes a staple of normality in our society like Social Security and Medica…, which I don’t think it will, this new science will be mature enough for average people to participate in. And I can tell you right now that all those companies that are looking to the Health Care Industry to make money will oppose regenerative tissue technology. I will also say that religions will violently oppose it, because suddenly the whole idea of life expectation will change. If people can continue to heal all through their lives and build their own regenerative tissue from their own cells DNA, then people will live a LOT longer, and that will force religion to catch up and adapt, which they will be reluctant to do. [...]

  7. Totally sharing this with my tweeps – thanks :)

    West Soccer

    February 23, 2011 at 5:13 pm

  8. [...] When Nancy Pelosi and her Congress under the urging of President Obama, where former SEIU head Andy …and Net Neutrality, and the bail outs, etc, there were many in America that decided that a push back was in order.  That the bullying that had been going on for a long time had gone on for too long, and it’s time to set things straight.  [...]

  9. [...] Human beings are no different. We all are lions in sheep’s clothing. It’s a cultural phenomenon indicative of authoritarian culture created when humans moved from a nomad society to an agricultural society. Europe and all its problems are derived from attempting to maintain human beings in an agricultural … [...]

  10. This is a really usefull blogpost. A big thank you. I wish you dont mind me blogging about your post on my blog that I have recently started. Many Thanks.

    Angstaanvallen

    April 12, 2011 at 10:27 am

  11. Wow, amazing blog structure! How long have you ever been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The entire glance of your website is great, neatly as the content!

  12. I truly love your site.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my own personal site and want to find out where you got this from or what the theme is called. Many thanks!

  13. May I simply just say what a comfort to uncover somebody that truly understands what they are talking about on the web.
    You certainly know how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    A lot more people need to look at this and understand this side of
    your story. I can’t believe you are not more popular because you surely possess the gift.

    oktoberpromotion.com

    July 9, 2013 at 4:16 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 889 other followers

