Overmanwarrior's Wisdom

Official Site of Rich Hoffman. Connecting the dots in a complicated world.

Meet Hank, The GSA Employee: Why I HATE government jobs

with 4 comments

When people wonder why I use the word “HATE” to talk about my feelings of tax payer abuse among government employees they often warn me that I am using pretty strong language. Well, I don’t think it’s strong enough. Meet Hank the GSA employee who won an award for the following video presented at a 2010 conference in Las Vegas. When I first saw this video I wondered how Hank pulled off such a lavish production without being caught by a supervisor, but after watching the awards portion of the video, it was his bosses who are celebrating the making of the video. This is a disgusting display of a culture in government that does not respect where the money they make comes from.

While this is an outrageous example of tax payer abuse, I know of many smaller examples of similar abuse taking place in our schools, with our local trustees other politicians who take long lavish trips completely fueled by tax payer money. In fact, the video above reminds me of many of the award programs I watch from my home school district of Lakota on their cable access network channel. The culture of these government employees is one of being completely out-of-touch with reality and actually celebrating the luxuries they all enjoy. But they all learn it from their leader Barack Obama and his wife who have set a new standard of taking too many vacations and spending too much money while there. The example starts at the top.

This video does not surprise me the way it has much of the nation after its release a couple days ago. It simply displays why I HATE the abuse of government employees and why I think most of those positions should be cut completely out of tax payer funding and turned over to private firms who would not allow Hank to make a production like this video while charging the taxpayers for his muse.

But it’s not just Hank—it’s the culture of the government employee that is the problem. To them they expect excessive pay and time to spend it, and only recently have they attempted to hide this kind of activity from the tax payer. After word of this video got out Martha Johnson a GSA Administrator resigned after findings of tax payer abuse and waste at the mentioned conference were revealed. And the GSA released a statement condemning the behavior, again after it was exposed. But as you can see in the video, it wasn’t some rogue work from Hank who made the video, but a room full of 300 people with even the bosses in on the fun. And they didn’t just come up with that mentality on their own. It’s part of the government worker culture who thinks that this behavior is OK. It’s the same as the school superintendent who thinks they should make more than the governor of their states, or the politicians who take trips to exotic places for “meetings” funded by tax dollars. It’s all a scam to me for work that is worthless and destructive to the American way of life, and would be considered criminal behavior if it was any organization besides that of government.

It’s videos like this that tell me we should be paying less tax, not more and that these employees owe us back much of what they’ve stolen by the extortion of the IRS.

Oh–you want more proof?  You think I’m kidding you?  You think all this is a conspiracy, because the knowledge is not convenient?  Then read what’s at the link below and you’ll see how it was all set up in 1958 to create the world we are finding ourselves dealing with today.  I’ve made it easy for you.  All you have to do is look for yourself. 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This happens all the time. Someone just happened to capture it.
    It happens locally as well. Not on that scale, but bending taxpayers over for a dime or a million dimes is still rape.

    Vicious

    April 6, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    • It is a form of rape. It may not be the theft of sexual gifts, but of property that is ours. There is no question, taxation is theft. And when you see the looters having fun on the plunder, it is very disrespectful.

      overmanwarrior

      April 6, 2012 at 4:09 pm

  2. This is absolute blasphemy. As an extremely UNDERPAID public employee, I am beyond offended that you would honestly think it is rational to lump all of us into a single category. Sure, this douche and those supporting his actions leave much to be desired and should all probably be canned. However, I put in 10-12 hour days while getting paid for 8.. not including the work I do at home on the weekends. I pay into my retirement and had better benefits when I was under my husband who works in the private sector. I am beyond sick of being trashed on a daily basis for the hard work I do for citizens. It’s these articles and the constant abuse the hard working individuals receive that bring us back to the private sector. The result? Lazy jerks working on OUR dime.. yes OUR dime. I pay taxes too but because I am a public employee, I don’t count as a citizen I guess.

    I apologize for being harsh but it really makes the extra work I put in to keep my office afloat (consisting of myself and another person) feel worthless..

    Anonymous

    May 15, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    • Thanks for your comments. I want to see you working in the private sector, not the public.

      overmanwarrior

      May 15, 2012 at 6:42 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 888 other followers

