Overmanwarrior's Wisdom

Official Site of Rich Hoffman. Connecting the dots in a complicated world.

“Vote for a Dog before Jamie Green or Julie Shaffer”: the public education syndicate

with 26 comments

“Vote for anybody but Jamie Green or Julie Shaffer for the Lakota School Board! I don’t care if it’s for a dog, don’t vote for those two, because they are tax and spenders and will set Lakota back to what caused this financial problem to begin with.” That’s what I told an audience at the West Chester Tea Party in a fiery excerpt from my 30 minute presentation. Earlier in the day Doc Thompson and I spoke about Lakota and the revelation of a “Deep Throat” who has been feeding the No Lakota Campaign sensitive information including the quick tip to Joan Powell’s endorsement letter asking people from her “inner circle” to endorse those two school board candidates over the others, including an incumbent who’s trying to hold her seat in Linda O’Conner. You can see more about that situation at this link:

https://overmanwarrior.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/the-joan-powell-school-board-scandal-a-lesson-of-what-not-to-do-at-lakota/

The video below starts with the short segment Doc and I did together on 700 WLW then ends with the West Chester Tea Party speech. Doc couldn’t attend since he had to speak at an Empour U event about trade with China. And I couldn’t attend his event because I had to speak in West Chester. But this issue over the Lakota Levy is an important one because it’s happening in our own back yard. So go pop some popcorn, grab a drink and sit down and watch the video below by clicking on it. You’ll hear all about why you should VOTE NO on the Lakota Levy, and all the reasons that Issue 2 (the collective bargaining reform bill) is such a wonderful bill that you should VOTE YES on. I cover a lot of ground, so have a seat and fasten your seat belt.

Afterwards I was told by a few people that they enjoyed my passionate speech. It’s a statement I hear a lot. Well there’s a reason for that, because when it comes to public schools and the unions, I see a bully, and that bully is attempting to use our children to enrich themselves. I do not see the activity between the unions, especially the education unions, to be any different from the behavior of Al Capone and other syndicates. (YES I SAID THAT! STUDY YOUR HISTORY BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH) The difference is, the education unions don’t take the extra intimidation methods of actually killing people, but they certainly participate in thuggish behavior, extortion, public manipulation, and political exploitation and I don’t like it and find NO social value in their behavior. The wrongs committed to our communities are so obvious to me that it drives me into a fury, and I want my community to be free of their dominance.

Is that too bold of a statement? Am I over-exaggerating the level of these crimes, and yes, they are crimes? No. When Wisconsin was going through its collective-bargaining reforms, the unions were saying much of the same things they are in Ohio. But guess what, Wisconsin is thriving as a result of their reforms. Have a look for yourself.

http://washingtonexaminer.com/politics/2011/07/wisconsin-schools-buck-union-cut-health-costs

Virtually everything the unions are saying about Issue 2 is a complete distortion of the truth. In the speech I gave there were several people who asked questions, which are hard to hear, but I saw in the eyes of an audience of well over a hundred people a hunger for the truth. And they were responding to what I said. They have seen for themselves that our lives would be greatly improved without the union domination of our public schools and our other public services.

As I said during the speech toward the end, “After Issue 2 holds we will still have teachers, we will still have cops and firefighters. We as a community will still employ those people. But we are not going to do it completely on their terms.”

An example of the thuggish behavior that comes from the unions and their apologists can be seen in the letter below, which I read to the audience. I get several of these letters each day, and I used this one because it was one of the cleaner, and better articulated letters I had received. So I place it here to view for yourself.

_______________________________________________

Union Apologist to Rich Hoffman:

• You know what a-hole. My kids are now suffering because the Levy didn’t pass and a-hole’s like you will probably cause the next levy to fail which means they will suffer even more. No buses for HS – limited for junior high and elementary. Honors, sports and any type of arts cut or extreme costs to parents. I bet your kids are out of the house. Do you give a damn about the kids! They suffer. Our schools decline and property value’s decrease. That last one might interest a greedy SOB like you

My response, to the union apologist:

• You want to know why your kids are suffering…………………..look in the mirror. If you are going to endorse this kind of behavior, you are clearly part of the problem.

• If your kids grow up to be not what you expected, you can blame yourself. Don’t push it off on me that you are an insecure parent.

________________________________________________

Many of these so-called “great teachers” that people like Julie Shaffer, Jamie Green and Joan Powell advocate is actually quite worthless. They cost too much money, spend too much time pushing leftist ideology onto our children and have an extremely inflated impression of their value to society. I know of many instances of this going on by some teachers, because the kids are coming home and telling their parents who are then telling us in the No Lakota Levy group.

The threat that Lakota would lose its best teachers unless we throw money at them is preposterous and a flat-out lie. I would argue that Lakota lost some of its best teachers in the lay-offs of the teachers who were at the bottom of the seniority base. We keep the older, expensive and complacent teachers by a union contract, and we let go of the bright-eyed new teachers who are much cheaper, because the union contract says to. When I was giving my speech I forgot to mention this, even though it was on the tip of my mind, the myth that just because a teacher has experience it automatically makes a teacher “better” is just that, a myth. All it does is make that employee expensive, and if an employee prices themselves out of their market value, that’s their problem, not the tax payers. Under no circumstances should the public be required to subsidize inflated value because the law says to!!!!! The law was created under this “mob” mentality of the union lobby, and holds no water in my mind! NONE! And I will fight it! I will not be robbed of my money to fulfill myths without a fight! Thus, my passion over this issue!

The newest threats in this theft are candidates like Jamie Green and Julie Shaffer. Taken as individuals, they are nice people; at least I think Julie is. But ideologically, they are dangerous, because their beliefs help feed the monster that is union labor and its syndicate style rule over the state of Ohio. The extortion that takes place to rob us of our money, and prevents management of that money is a crime to me, and my anger at witnessing those crimes drives me in a passion that people notice when they are around me. I have fought bullies all my life and I will so long as I live. And the most recent bully is those from these public sector unions who are given power by the complacent minds of people like Jamie Green, Julie Shaffer, and Joan Powell. People like that should never be given responsibility in a community setting, let alone the important job of school board. So I’ll say it again, vote for anyone to the school board but those names, even if the only option is a dog, because you’d do better for the community to have a member wag its tail and do nothing, than electing radical activists who eat out of the hand of the teachers union to the public demise.

For the answer to everything click the link below!

https://overmanwarrior.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/the-answer-is-c-who-runs-society-the-engine-or-the-boxcar/

Rich Hoffman
https://overmanwarrior.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/ten-rules-to-live-by/
http://twitter.com/#!/overmanwarrior
www.overmanwarrior.com

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rich why do you give Linda O’Conner a pass here? Only one person has had any hand in the situation at the school district and that is her. SHe voted on the contract and every teacher stipend from coaching to chess club! there is nobody more in the pocket of the union then her. I’ve been to school board meetings and seen it with my own eyes. Why don;t you call her out on that? I think all school board members have to be voted out. Every one of them. Starting with her.

    Paul

    October 20, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    • Great question. My picks are Luke and Mark. Linda, I think is one of the lesser evils of those three. I wish there was another guy like Mark. But I think Linda will come around if she works with Mark. But I’m not going to support her because she voted for the levy. There needs to be a complete culture change on that board.

      overmanwarrior

      October 20, 2011 at 5:29 pm

      • I just don’t see her coming around. She’s the biggest evil of all of them because she has a past history of spend spend spend especially when it comes to wages and benefits. How does a zebra change its stripes? How can you forgive her for all that shes done on that board so far? We need a clean sweep. Thats the only way to change things.

        Paul

        October 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm

      • That’s why I’d vote for Luke and Mark. Many people think a vote for Luke is a wasted vote, or will take away from Linda’s, which there may be some truth to that then we’d be stuck with Jamie or Julie, and I know that won’t work. I’ve spoke with Linda and I think she is willing to go along with Mark. She may have learned a thing or two over the last couple of years. Or she could be faking it. That’s why I’m voting the way I am.

        overmanwarrior

        October 20, 2011 at 8:13 pm

  2. I’d like to know what she learned over the past two years that will change her spending ways. She voted for the levy too. Thanks for this site Rich. I learn a lot from it. Keep up the good work.

    Paul

    October 21, 2011 at 11:31 am

    • Thanks, that means a lot. It’s an uphill battle if you know what I mean and it’s nice to hear something nice.

      overmanwarrior

      October 21, 2011 at 1:33 pm

  3. [...] The options suddenly become limitless, and when you consider all the agendas of the progressive party, those green tech Nameplate Gods, they are stuck in the 70’s with electric cars that only go 100 miles between charges and solar energy that is fixed to the top of a house. The future is not in their small minds, it’s out there! Look up at it to what you cannot see, beca… [...]

  4. [...] How much do you make? Well, the Wall Street Journal has a link that will allow you to type in your household income and see where you rank among other people in America. Just click on that link to go to the WSJ calculator. (Keep in mind teachers at Lakota make $63K per year on average individually. And cops and firefighte… [...]

  5. I haven’t seen any anti-levy signs out this year and can’t find information on how to contribute to this cause. Any clue on any visual opposition to the “yes” signs we are seeing everywhere?

    mellissaandre

    October 25, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    • Yes you can contribute to the cause at http://www.NOLAKOTALEVY.com. And as to signs, we have a few thousand signs hitting the streets. We waited this year because so many people stole them last year, so we waited till closer to the election.

      overmanwarrior

      October 25, 2011 at 10:45 pm

      • Thank you for the information. I have had 3 children in Lakota Schools for 13 years now. My oldest son was continually passed with failing grades on what was termed a “social pass”, meaning he couldn’t be held back for social reasons… My youngest child was on an IEP; at the beginning of 4th grade she tested at a third grade level, by mid 4th grade she tested at a second grade level. This was the last straw for us and we pulled her out to home school her (through k12.com), this was 8 months ago. With homeschooling she now tests at a 5th grade level (state test scores). We have always voted against the levies and are appauled by Lakota’s spending habits. This year we had to figure out what to do about transportation for our middle child, who lost his transportation as a result of last years failed levy. We have adjusted to needing to provide transportation. Removing transportation was a way to inconvenience families and had nothing to do with logic. There were so many other things they could have done but they decided to do this to hurt families and extort tax payers dollars. Didn’t work with us, will never work with us! We hold true to our values and principles and we hope others do too.

        Mellissa Andre

        October 26, 2011 at 2:51 am

      • Sorry you have to go through all that, but it’s nice to know you see it for what it is. It is fantastic to hear from you!

        overmanwarrior

        October 26, 2011 at 3:00 am

  6. [...] to do with actual education. For Instance, Indian Hill spends around $793 per $100,000 in taxes compared to $1,672 per $100,000 in Finnytown. Which school system do you think is producing more aca… How much do you spend per hundred thousand? Well, have a look. This chart came from one of the [...]

  7. [...] insignificant, a higher truth is revealed that I don’t think even the participants understand. The people on the school board want to be taken out of the “herd” and be considered as part of t…. The essence of all corruption is present in even a simple job involving no money for the [...]

  8. [...] Behind the masks of these monsters running around Kings Island are simple teenage kids just like many of the customers in the park. The only difference between the customers and the dressed up monsters is the roles they play in the experience. If everyone stripped down to just a swimming suit and put the masks away, we are all the same. It’…. [...]

  9. [...] I find it appalling I am required through my taxes to contribute to such a poor “product.” What they are making is something I don’t want to deal with in the future because it is all the li… They prepare the mind of mankind to fall for the utterances of half-baked presidents and live life [...]

  10. [...] unions, or unions in general.” I would say that you are lying to yourself out of convenience. You don’t want to believe simply due to that fact that you benefit from unions and don’t want to…. Diana attempted to shove her mess under the rug, but it was just so big that we could see the lump [...]

  11. [...] kind of secret language designed within the static patterns of collectivism to induce a YES vote. They should understand how to manipulate those sectors of the population; after all, they helped cre…. The kids eat in one room and watch Nickelodeon while the parents check their Facebook pages from [...]

  12. [...] I know I’ve put the information out there, so I feel OK about it. But I worry as I look at some of… Such people are a menace to society and are ills to the future of the human race, and that in its essence is what this election in Ohio represents. [...]

  13. [...] that one dollar of my money goes to support an organization that I consider detrimental to America? I don’t want my money sent to my local school to pay a teacher to then be converted by union dues… Look at the child with a helmet on his bicycle riding 5 MPH as his frightened mother looks on [...]

  14. [...] a trip to Vegas and gambled it away on games and women. And the whole system would have been happy. But when Rafael caught the fish, it was taken from him, because people like Carlos Rafael are not al… But he is not allowed by the “farmers” to leave the control of regulation, and catching such a [...]

  15. [...] H.B. 136 is one of those bills that will bring to the field of education over time new innovations, cheaper per pupil costs, and much higher education results for our children by putting the money in the hands of the parents and not the empires of education. Yes, H.B. 136 will break up the monopolies of education, but that will only be bad for the employees who will have to make the adjustments to the new way of doing things. It doesn’t mean those employees will be cast into the streets jobless. But it means that they will have to make new adjustments to their lives to stay competitive. They will only suffer if they refuse to accept the changes because if the world was allowed to progress in the manner of the film THRIVE or Atlas Shrugged, then jobs would be created for everyone, the value of money would increase and purchasing power would also go up, and the amount of money that citizens would be required to make to have a good standard of living would decrease, which is to everyone’s benefit. It is the government monopolies and financial empires who stand in the way of human existence; it’s not a lack of resources. But before society can have these wonders the general education of our people must increase 100 fol… [...]

  16. [...] With those qualifiers I do not see why Lakota needs a PR person as a fulltime staff member. It just doesn’t make any sense. At best there is about 15 hours of work per week for such an employee to perform and paying $69,000 to $90,000 per year for 15 hours of work per week is not a good use of money. These PR tasks should be handled by the school superintendent for general issues, and for individual sports stories and extracurricular activity work of specific students the coaches and teachers should easily be able to handle the job. No school should hire a PR director. There is only one reason I can think of that a school would nee… [...]

  17. [...] Well I hate to bring it up again, but this reflects back to another letter I presented here involvin…. Right before Laura sustained the alleged “neck injury,” there was a sex case involving a family and a teacher at one of the high schools that the family graciously did not sue over, they simply took their child out of the school after trying repeatedly to get someone at Lakota to take responsibility for the actions of one of its teachers and the principal who helped perpetuate the problem. You can review that story here: [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 880 other followers

