“Dead Men Tell No Tales” : Being the hunter, not the hunted

I love that song and it came to my mind upon the frequent warnings I have received from friends and concerned citizens after the election in November of 2011. After all, I have a lot of enemies, or was that a secret? That song is one that most accurately reflects the spirit I harbor beyond the mask of social convention.

Never-the-less, I am touched by the letters like the one below warning me of the murmurs they are hearing from their circles of associates. For those concerned about my safety just listen to the words of that song and you will hear the ghosts of my past. Yet I do appreciate the concern from the very good people and their prayers sent in my direction such as the one below.

_______________________________________________________________

Hi Rich,

I don’t know if you are a believer, but none of this going on is a surprise as the Bible tells us in answer to: What moral conditions will be characteristic of society in the last days?

It’s in the Bible, II Timothy 3:1-5, NIV. “But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God—having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with them.”

The real slide came when Roe vs. Wade became law (no, I’m not Catholic) and we care more for the humane treatment of our pets than an unborn human being. Just think what an outcry there would be if dogs and cats were “put down” the way a human being is in the womb. People would go to jail. In the last days “wrong will be called right and right will be called wrong”. That’s a Bible quote but it escapes me right now chapter and verse.

Thanks for your watchful attention and correct assessment of what is going on in our schools and with the unions. You have a real gift. Be careful, Rich, because you will be a target of more than words soon.

Blessings & prayers,

_____________________________________________________

As to that last part, worry not. I have been hunted, and I’ve hunted all my life. When I was younger, my life was very much like that song. Once I was married, my wife was able to calm me down enough to focus my energy intellectually, so if my enemies find that they can’t beat me intellectually, and decide to resort to violence, then that will be to their folly.

Let this post stand to witness that I wish no violence upon those who disagree with me. I am completely confident that all our disputes can be settled in the court of public opinion, in elections and the various activities resulting in debate and politics.

HOWEVER………………….

As seen during the Lakota campaign where our signs were stolen and vandalized, I know all too well that the foolish among us, the half-wits, the unsophisticated, the thugs, creeps, goons, punks, losers and so on, will resort to violence when they realize they cannot beat me with intellectual debate. At that time they typically resort to violence or legal action.

Well, there isn’t any violence that I haven’t seen before, and as I’m sure the reports have indicated from those out there who view me as a threat have discovered, I do have a past that is soaked with blood. Also on the legal front, I have also seen much of that as well.  That I am not like that openly now you can thank my wife. She gets full credit for saving many of my foes from a fate that they fully deserve. She has showed me that it can be more fun to beat your enemies with intellect. So give her a round of applause.

But……………………………………………….there is a reason that as much as I’ve said, as much as I’ve put out to millions and millions of people, that tales from those crypts have not emerged. Because………………..

So worry not. It would not be advisable for my adversaries to go down that path. If they aren’t up to the task themselves, chances are I know the people they’d hire. And there aren’t any of them I’m concerned about even if they were all hired at the same time.

The wise thing would be to increase the intellect of my rivals, and I hope that by arguing with them, that they may become better. But if they chose the easy path, the one of violence, then they may learn why more voices from the crypts do not emerge.

Davy Jones locker is sealed up tight.

So to my enemies, enjoy your fantasies, and for your own sake you better keep them that way. And you should send my wife a Christmas card and thank her for being my wife, because if left to my own devices, I would not write, I would not do the radio debates, the stage debates, or the TV. I would do what I’ve done in the past and you wouldn’t like that………………………………………………….

For the answer to everything click the link below!

https://overmanwarrior.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/the-answer-is-c-who-runs-society-the-engine-or-the-boxcar/

Rich Hoffman
https://overmanwarrior.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/ten-rules-to-live-by/
http://twitter.com/#!/overmanwarrior
www.overmanwarrior.com

19 thoughts on ““Dead Men Tell No Tales” : Being the hunter, not the hunted

  1. Well there’s those nasty little lefties. We’ve been waiting for you…
    Not knowing whether this is an email or not makes no difference. You must be under the “Anonymous” classification. Heads up pal…IP’s are public for those of us that play in that pond.
    Are you threatening Rich Hoffman?
    Answer if you have an ounce of courage, then we can talk about your so called Judeo Christian rant.
    Make yourself known in any form or go down as just another empty loser. Leave the threats out of it or bear the consequences from “Your Blessings & Prayers.”

    Like

  2. I’ve had the life ending threats too. The thugs usually find some pin head with a low IQ to do the job for them. Luckily the one after me got caught on another job. I was shocked, at the time, to find out that are really people out there that will do anything for a price. I must say the news did “shiver me timbers” for a short spell. I was naive enough to believe that an honest and sincere person with only the children’s education at heart, had ruffled so many feathers. I had no idea at the time that asking questions about the district’s finances and curriculum could cause so much trouble. Well, their reaction, just made me mad and I knew I was on the right track.

    So it is with you, Warrior, you are on the right track. You have stirred the pot just enough to challenge a bunch of hooligans. They are incapable of dealing with you on an intellectual basis simply because they are not intellectual. Most of them are a bunch of boozers, wife swapping, pot smoking underachievers. As you say, they follow the lead of the “collective” and stoop to the level of the lowest common denominator. As you know, that is the thug level. The level of threats of violence and destroying signs. You won they lost. So get ready for the next battle. You know they will be back again. I predict February or May.

    Like

  3. Well.. well well.. and being that all things are “equal” except for the Rights, Liberties and Freedoms of Conservative Christian Constitution Supporting, 2nd Amendment Right excerising Americans..

    When in the discourse of human events, a person voices, stands up lawfully and Constitutionally for their Freedoms there will always be opposition.

    “”THE ORIGINAL ARGUMENT,” by Glenn Beck with Joshua Charles, Threshold Editions, $16, 464 pages

    ” ‘From birth, Americans expect certain inalienable rights. They are taught the ideas of the American forefathers who “formed a more perfect union” from a tender age, but how many Americans are aware of the published argument leading up to the ratification of the constitution?

    Glenn Beck attacks this lack of knowledge in his new book, “The Original Argument,” which is scheduled to be released Tuesday, June 14. It is a “modern-day translation” of the Federalist Papers by Alexander Hamilton, James Madison and John Jay, who originally published the papers under the pseudonym, ‘Publius’ starting in 1787.’ “http://www.deseretnews.com/article/705374319/Beck-brings-archaic-papers-out-of-the-dust-for-the-modern-reader-in-The-Original-Argument.html

    ‘Publius or Overmanwarriorpress’ both serve a need in the vacuum of intelligencia gravely needing to be filled with Truth, Facts and Evidence which will stand against liberal progressive lies and deceit.
    well and that is a deep subject…a dangerous subject

    no threat no matter how small, indirect or untoward should be negated. Remember the DHS report in 2009 , now you
    could listen to the ”dribble from this>>August 11, 2009
    DHS Explains Origins Of Radical Right-Wing Report, http://www.realclearpolitics.com/video/2009/08/11/dhs_explains_origins_of_radical_right-wing_report.html

    or..Extreme Right Winger Von Brunn Proves DHS Report About Right …
    Thursday, June 11, 2009. Extreme Right Winger Von Brunn Proves DHS Report About Right Wing Extremists Accurate! … today that these very radical right wing …
    immigrationmexicanamerican.blogspot.com/2009/06/extreme

    or from Rush Limbaugh “Now, when you read this whole thing, and it doesn’t take long to read it, it’s only nine pages, you can go to various places and read summaries of it as well. For example, there is no proof here, no proof offered, no evidence offered that anything they project is true.

    Let me give you one. “The Department of Homeland Security assesses that right-wing extremists will attempt to recruit and radicalize returning veterans in order to exploit their skills and knowledge derived from military training and combat.

    These skills and knowledge have the potential to boost the capabilities of right-wing extremists including lone wolves or small terrorist cells to carry out violence.

    The willingness of a small percentage of military personnel to join right-wing extremist groups during the 1990s because they were disgruntled, disillusioned or suffering from the psychological effects of war is being replicated today.” They even quote Timothy McVeigh in this report. This is the Democrat Party Department of Homeland Security, Janet Napolitano put this together.” http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2009/04/14/obama_report_on_right_wing_radicals_timed_for_tea_parties

    I would suggest to the writer of the Overmanwarriorpress..

    to File a formal compliant at his local law enforcement department. …

    … if those duly sworn to their Oathes fail to “protect and serve”, after then they too should be ‘guilty by association’ ..

    Like

Leave a Reply

